Fat Hen - Foraging, Cooking and Feasting Courses and Events in West Cornwall

Fat Hen - Home Page            Courses & Events            Fat Hen's Calendar of Courses & Events            Information            Accommodation            Location & Contact            Fat Hen Newsletter & Blog
Fat Hen
Fat Hen
Fat Hen

2014 Please email Caroline with enquiries about any of the following dates:

SEPTEMBER

Sat 13 – Sun 14 Sept
Gourmet Wild Food Weekend (also available as a private booking: min 10 people)

Fri 19 Sept Wild Food Walk and Lunch at The Gurnard's Head, Zennor

Sat 20 Sept
Fish & Shellfish Cookery Day

Wed 24 Sep Wild Food Taster Day

Fri 26 Sept Wild Food Taster Day

OCTOBER

Wed 01 Oct Wild Italian Cookery Day

Sat 04 Oct Game Cookery Day

Wed 08 Oct Wild Food Taster Day

Fri 10 Oct Wild Food Taster Day

Sat 11 Oct Fish & Shellfish Cookery

Sun 12 Oct Game Cookery Day

Wed 15 - Thurs 16 Oct Peninsula Coast to Coast Walk, Mousehole to Zennor, 2 day guided walk, 3 nights accommodation with Eat Drink Sleep Ltd. Staying at the Old Coastguard in Mousehole & The Gurnards Head, Zennor. For further information and booking please contact Frances Ford fran@oldcoastguardhotel.co.uk or see http://www.oldcoastguardhotel.co.uk - There is more information in this PDF information sheet

Fri 17 Oct Wild Food Walk and Lunch at The Gurnard's Head, Zennor

NOVEMBER

Fri 07 Nov Wild Food Taster Day

Mon 10 Nov Foraging and Feasting at Porthminster, St Ives

Sat 15 Nov Game Cookery Day

Fri 21 Nov Wild Food Taster Day

Mon 24 Nov Foraging and Feasting at Porthminster, St Ives

DECEMBER


Sat 6 Fish & Shellfish Cookery

Sun 7 Game Cookery Day

Please contact Caroline if you require any further information on any of our walks, talks, lunches, day courses,
gourmet wild food weekends or special events.

 

Caroline leading a coastal forage


Coastal forage, Gwynver Beach


Cooking demonstration in Fat Hen's farmhouse kitchen


Hedgerow cocktails!


Fat Hen
Fat Hen

Location & Contact : Fat Hen, Gwenmenhir, Boscawen-noon Farm, St Buryan, Penzance, Cornwall TR19 6EH | Tel. 01736 810156 | caroline@fathen.org